Congratulations to Ben Palmer and Amy Seabright

RS200 Nationals – Final Results

RS200 Nationals – Final Results

Congratulations to Ben Palmer and Amy Seabright, RS200 National Champions!

After a fabulous championship with close racing throughout the 100 boat fleet, the final results are

  • RS200 National Champions – Ben Palmer and Amy Seabright
  • Harken Man of the Match – Rory Odell and Josh Bonsey
  • 1st silver – Andrew Brown and Alex Sutcliffe
  • 1st bronze – Kevin Druce and Izzy Frazer
  • 1st Master – Tom Hewitson and Lucy Hewitson
  • Loving Cup – Jonny and Sarah McGovern
  • 1st Lady Helm – Maria Stanley and Rob Henderson
  • 1st Lady Team – Penny Clark and Jo Hewitson
  • 1st Youth Helm Crew and Boat – Oliver Groves and Esther Parkhurst
  • 1st Junior Boat – Henry Rastrick and Lucy Ferguson
  • 1st Junior Helm – Henry Rastrick and Lucy Ferguson
  • 1st Junior Crew – Lucy Hewitson (helmed by Tom Hewitson)
  • 1st Family – Tom and Lucy Hewitson
  • Top Club – Itchenor SC, Maria Stanley and Rob henderson, Jack Holden and Holly Scott, Arthur and Mary Henderson
  • Buddy Group Winners – Pete Vincent, Abigail Campbell, Chay Taylor, Niamh, Kevin Druce, Izzy Frazer
  • Harken Mid Fleet McLube -Joseph and Ben Bradley
  • Youngest competitors  – Abigail Campbell and Ioan Thompson, aged 13

We congratulate our winners and thank –

  • Our loyal title sponsors Volvo and Noble Marine,

  • RS Sailing for the coming ashore beers and Junior’s event support, Forward WIP for the visors, Harken for the generous array of product prizes and much-appreciated 50th anniversary cup cakes, Rooster for the Roosater Wednesday support, prizes and delicious ice creams and Uber  for the youth can coolers and key rings

  • Alex Irwin from Sportography for the amazing photos
  • The awesome team at Tenby Sailing club who delivered a superb championship – we will be back!

Final event report and full photo gallery to follow.

Full results


Leave a Reply